After working with Facebook, we have an update for all Pixlee customers.
As of this moment, a segment of Facebook and Instagram functionality have been restored.
To finalize access to functionality, you will want to:
1) Navigate to https://app.pixlee.com/app#settings/social_profiles
2) Log out of all Facebook and Instagram accounts
3) Log back into the same Facebook and Instagram accounts, while ensuring that all permissions are accepted
That’s it. Each account that is logged back in will regain access.
For more information on the login process, please see: https://pixleeteam.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/4410186266263-2021-10-19-Update-Instagram-Facebook-Login-Flow
What functionality has been restored?
- Hashtagged IG content, IG own-user content and Facebook page collections have been restored. We will retroactively collect all of the above.
- All forms of content scheduling to Instagram
- Permissioning of Facebook content
- Scheduling of content to Instagram
- Submitting Facebook photos via widget uploaders
What functionality has not yet been restored?
- Collecting @mentioned content
- Collecting photo tagged content
- Permissioning Instagram Content
- Submitting Facebook videos via widget uploaders
- Sending content to Facebook Ad accounts
- Scheduling content to Facebook Pages
We are continuing to work with Facebook to restore these remaining features, and expect this to be done within the week.
Once such features are restored we will send another message to all customers. To regain such access, customers will simply need to reauthenticate their Facebook accounts again.
Please note that all Creators who have signed in via our Creator platform (https://pixlee.me/
) will also want to re-authenticate to continue their connection with Pixlee. They can follow these instructions: https://www.pixlee.com/pixlee-for-creators-faq
Thank you all for your continued patience.